Picks from Pinterest

Hi friends! I’m starting this new series called “Picks from Pinterest” to share some of the amazing things I’ve pinned recently. I love Pinterest, although I didn’t get really into it until I bought my iPad this summer (is it just me, or was Pinterest made for iPads?). Most of what I pin are home decor, DIY projects, sewing tutorials, and recipes, but I occasionally stray to other things!

Here are the Top 5 pins of the week:

1. DIY Beehive (In a Jar!):

This adorable project from Remove and Replace would be an amazing addition to a backyard–I love bees, and I think it would be so cool to have more of them around! I shared this DIY with my mom, and she plans to build it for their yard this spring.

How to make a beehive in a jar.

How to make a beehive in a jar.

2. Sally’s Baking Addiction Skinny Raspberry Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins:

These muffins look easy to make and oh-so delicious! I’ll definitely be making them in the near future.

Skinny Raspberry Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

Skinny Raspberry Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

3. Top 6 Easy Vegan Super Bowl Snacks:

Because today is the big day (Go Broncos!), I want to share these yummy vegan snacks from Ordinary Vegan–they look really tasty, especially the cauliflower wings and the roasted garbanzo beans. They’d be a great addition to any party (or just for dinner!).

Top 6 Vegan Super Bowl Snacks

Top 6 Vegan Super Bowl Snacks

4. These mid-century modern chairs:

These gorgeous chairs from OSI Modern are so beautiful I could cry. I have a thing for chairs, just go with it. I love the look of mid-century modern!

OSI Modern Chairs

OSI Modern Chairs

5. Frozen Chocolate Banana Bites:

These yummy little snacks from …By Allison look so easy to make and so yummy to eat. Can you tell I have a huge chocolate craving this weekend?

Frozen Chocolate Banana Bites

Frozen Chocolate Banana Bites

Happy Sunday, I hope it is relaxing and refreshing for all of you! And don’t forget, cheer for the Broncos this afternoon (:

Leave a Reply

