Do Woodchucks Chuck Wood?

Hi, there!

Sorry, I know it’s been a while. I’ve been in the process of packing up my entire life and moving to a new city in a new state, all the way across the country (it’s a big deal for me!). I’m happy to say that, after a week of shopping and buying used furniture on Craigslist, I am finally settled in. Life is about to get really busy again: I start grad school this week, and the summer session is going to be an intense and challenging one! Hopefully I’ll be able to post here and there, but (as always) my blogging will be limited. Sorry about that ):

But for now, I want to give you all an update on my newest obsession: groundhogs (also called woodchucks). Yes, they are real. And yes, they are everywhere in PA! There was this little shy guy living under the porch at the house my parents stayed at while they helped me move in (my parents are the absolute best. I would have been lost without them!):

frick house

And, there’s this lovely little groundhog that lives in the shed in my new backyard. I’ve lovingly named him “Welton” because that just seemed like the perfect groundhog name. I love watching this little guy from my window every morning as I get ready for the day. He likes to sneak through the hedges into our neighbors yard to eat vegetables from their garden–he’s a hungry little dude! I think he’s adorable, and I have to say: I’m a bit obsessed with groundhogs.

welton

That’s all for now. I hope you’re all having a great week–Happy June! Can you believe that May is already over?

xo.

Leave a Reply

