Paintbrush Scroll

I have a little confession to make…

I love sewing!
You thought it was going to be something wild and crazy, didn’t you? Well, it’s not. Or maybe it is. I guess that’s up to you to decide. Anyway, sewing is one of my favorite hobbies. I decided I wanted to learn how to sew a couple of years ago, and I fell head over heels for it! I love picking a project, choosing the perfect fabric (OMG, fabric stores are my favorite places!), and creating something. Plus, you can make some really fabulous gifts for people (and make them realize how cool and talented you are, because a lot of people don’t know how to sew!). Bonus.

I made this great paintbrush scroll (I slightly adapted the instructions from this book) to hold all of my paintbrushes. I loved it so much that I made one for my mom’s birthday!

20140703-175858-64738662.jpg

If you don’t paint, you could definitely make this work for other items. Just make sure you measure how big of pockets you’ll need for said items before you sew them!

20140703-175857-64737605.jpg

It’s perfect for protecting my paintbrushes and keeping them all in the same place, plus it’s portable! Once folded up, I could easily slip this in a tote bag and take it with me.

20140703-175856-64736773.jpg

Leave a Reply

