Let’s Talk Technology

Today’s post is a bit more serious than usual–I want to reflect on how the blogging world has bloomed and how the technology has made an impact on my life.

photo (4)

I first discovered the blogging world a few years back, and I remember being blown away the first time I “got hooked” by a blog. I loved the platform: the writer could share anything with the world, including thoughts, photographs, recipes, tutorials, and videos. It was so personal–through the content shared, the reader could take a little peek into another person’s life–and I remember loving how simple it all was. One web page could open the gates to someones world. And unlike magazines or books, anybody can get their hands on a blog. A blog is a place where people can share ideas, be inspired, meet friends and colleagues, without even having to be in the same part of the world.

Blogs have helped me to explore my world, and I love that finding a new recipe or being inspired to create something are accessible through the click of a mouse. I’ve been able to connect with people across the country, whom I wouldn’t have had the chance to meet before finding their blog online. I’ve shared ideas with others, found new ways of doing things, and been able to express myself through the blogging platform. With the internet and blogging, the possibilities of where I can go are limitless. Blogging is an invaluable technology, and I look forwards to the evolution of the blogging world as technology continues to grow. 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Technology

  1. I feel exactly what you just said! I got hooked and created my own blog less than three months ago and I cannot wait to see what it will do in my future. I hope to see great things happen in the blogging world and wish you the best with your little corner of the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

