A Day at the Museum

After a long day of midterms this week, a couple of my girlfriends and I decided to head over to the Carnegie Museum of Natural History to enjoy a little study break.

The museum was beautiful, and so big that we couldn’t possible see it all in one afternoon. It made for a great outing!

IMG_0073.JPG

My friend snapped this shot while I admired some work by Sebastian Errazuriz. The exhibit was called “Look Again” and I thought the work was really interesting. I’m going to have to do some research on the artist!

 

IMG_0072.JPG

This bird chandelier by Sebastian Errazuriz was my favorite thing in the museum. I just love it!

 

We also stumbled upon a cool exhibit called “Maggie’s Centers: Blueprint for Cancer Care,” which explained about the amazing houses designed for holistic cancer care. I thought the idea was amazing, but maybe it’s just me (my future profession kind of buys into holistic health, and I believe in it, too!). You can read more about Maggie’s Centers here.

It was a fun afternoon, and I loved checking out another cool place in Pittsburgh. I’ve lived here almost 5 months now, and I still haven’t seen a lot of this city.

Leave a Reply

