Life Lately: January Dreams

Happy New Year!

I’m really excited to see what 2015 holds for me, and I hope it is filled with love, laughter, and joy for all of you readers. I don’t like to make one big New Year’s Resolution, but I do like to make lists of goals. Here are some of my goals for this January:

Goals Jan 2015

In 2015, I would like to be the kindest version of myself. I want to give compliments on a regular basis, and mean them. This year, I need to focus on taking better care of myself: diet, exercise, sleep, and play. All of those are really important! Something I struggled with last Fall was binge-watching Netflix shows–it really got in the way of me doing homework (or exercising!), and I’d like to cut down my tv hours so that I have time to do some more productive things. I’m not planning to completely stop watching Netflix, I just want to limit myself to (hopefully) weekends only! In the upcoming year, I’d also like to spend more of my free time with friends. I am starting to realize that grad school is going to be over before it even started, and I want to make sure I spend lots of time with my new friends before school ends.

Do you have any goals or resolutions for the new year?

Here are a few photos from my holiday back home–I was really sad to leave home! But coming back to Pittsburgh is also a happy thing, I get to continue my education and see all of my friends again after a long 3 weeks apart.

family

My cat and I — Family Portrait

mulled cider

The cutest little kit for making mulled cider — it was delicious!

new belgium girls

I toured New Belgium brewery in Fort Collins with some of my undergraduate friends.

ski

Skiing Loveland with my dad before Christmas. Can’t beat that gorgeous mountain view.

xo.

Leave a Reply

