Picks from Pinterest: January

I’m sure you’ve heard me say it (or scream it from the rooftops!) several times before, but I’m not really a winter person. I like when it snows and I love skiing, but I am much happier when the days are light and sunny and warm. So winter can be a pretty rough season for me to get through. This year has been even harder, because I’m adjusting to the constant-gray-skies of Pittsburgh (at least in CO, winter has some sunny days, too!).

Luckily, for the first time in my life, I’m going on a vacation during my spring break! I’m going somewhere sunny and warm–I can’t wait! It’s helping me get through this season.

Anyway, hopefully you’re dealing with winter better than I am. Here are some of my most recent Pinterest finds:

1. The cutest DIY Animal Mat — I could see making this in a larger size (and maybe making it a leopard or a bear) for myself!

Sew an animal mat. I want one for me!

2. Dreaming of my spring vacation with this adorable bikini

Seersucker Bow Bandeau and Bikini by amourouse on Etsy

3. My inspiration for all of my outfits this month — gotta love a boyfriend jean + layers combo.

Wide plaid + boyfriend jeans

4. As soon as I have a home of my own (and a little more time), I’m making a teepee for myself.

Teepee

5. These shoes!

Black toe-dipped

6. I’ve been really drawn to animal prints this season (even more than usual!). This coat is perfect.

Leopard coat

Those are some of the things I’ve been obsessing over this month. Hope it’s warm wherever you are (even if that means you’re curled up under blankets next to the space heater, like me!).

xo.

One thought on “Picks from Pinterest: January

  1. I love your blog, your posts are gorgeous! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

