Happy Weekend

Now that the second week of the semester is over, school is starting to pick up serious momentum and I can tell I’m going to get busier every day. So this weekend, I’m making it a point to spend some of my lingering free time doing things I want to do. Some of the things on my list include painting, trying to take a walk in the park, and getting lots of relaxation time.

Last night, I had some friends over for dinner and cards against humanity. My friend made homemade pho (it was amazing, you guys!) and I made some spring rolls, and we had a really fun night! Here are some pictures of the dinner:

Pho 1

The pho boiling on the stove. My house smells so good still! Lots of spices and herbs.

Pho 2

Pho. So good.

Pho 3

My little spring rolls with peanut sauce.

We had a great night! Pho is one of my favorite foods, and Pittsburgh doesn’t seem to have many good spots for pho, so it was really nice of my friend to make some for us. I wish I could have pho every time I get sick–it has the best healing taste. Hope you have a great weekend!

xo.

Leave a Reply

