OT Month: An Introduction

Happy April Fools Day, friends! I hope nobody was on the receiving end of a really mean prank today (:

I am happy to welcome April, and I want to share something really special about the month with all of you. April is OT Month!

For new readers that may not know, I’m currently going to graduate school for Occupational Therapy (aka, OT) in Pittsburgh. I’m nearly 1/2 way done with my graduate education (can I get a #WootWoot!?), and I can’t wait to graduate and start working in the field that I truly feel is not just a career, but a calling.

For OT Month, it is my goal (really hoping to achieve this one!) to share some information about Occupational Therapy with all of you, because I don’t think that most people know what it is. The most common response I get when I explain to people that I’m studying to be an Occupational Therapist is something along the lines of this: “Oh cool! That’s like Physical Therapy, right?” *Sigh*

So, be on the lookout for some #OTMonth posts. This mini-series will be called “OT Month,” and I’m really looking forwards to sharing my future profession and my passion with all of you.

xo.

Leave a Reply

