A Mile in Her Shoes: Cream Moccasins

I really love fashion. There is something so satisfying about putting together different outfits, playing with my personal style, and trying new combinations. It just fills my heart up. Because fashion is sort of a big part of my life (and one of my interests, for sure!), I’m trying to incorporate it in this blog a little bit more. I’m still working out some kinks and brainstorming ways to post more fashion content to Imperfect Chevron, but I came up with a fun idea called “A Mile in Her Shoes,” which is going to be a mini-series in which I share some of my favorite shoes. It might be really fun, or it might be a total bust. But I’m going for it! My first pair of shoes that I’d like to share with you are my vintage moccasins.

Moccasins

I picked these up at my favorite flea market a couple of years back, and I love them so much. They have gotten a little dirty, which is the problem with cream colored shoes. But they’re still in good shape!

The moccasins have fringe on the front, wrap-around lacing on the sides, and hard soles with a slight heel. The hard bottoms make me feel ultra-fancy when I walk because they sound like high-heels! But it’s not great during exams when the whole room is silent…

IMG_1886

After a couple times wearing them, the original lace (which is made of a pretty fragile leather cord) broke. I was able to buy some similar leather cord at the fabric/craft store near my house, and it’s held up really well!

IMG_1885

Obviously, I wouldn’t walk miles in these shoes, but they’re pretty comfortable to walk to school in. They’re not really built for snow or heavy rain, but I would wear them if it was raining lightly.

My favorite thing about these moc’s is that the whole shoe is soft, which I love. My feet are weird and deformed (gross) from years of ballet, and I have a hard time wearing leather or stiff shoes. I’d love to get some more moccasins sometime soon, maybe some different colored ones, blue or black would be pretty.

xo.

One thought on “A Mile in Her Shoes: Cream Moccasins

Leave a Reply

