Life Update: Making Goals

It feels good to finally write a couple of blog posts again — it’s been a long couple of weeks, and I’m beyond ready for summer semester to end so I have a little bit of a break from school. I have some big goals for the blog this summer, and I’m hoping to really dig into those goals while I have some time off from classes and get back to the roots of what I envision Imperfect Chevron to be. More to come on that soon…for now, here are some photos from the last few weeks of my life.

Pittsburgh 2

Could Pittsburgh get any more beautiful? I snapped this shot before heading up the Duquesne Incline with some friends a couple of weeks back.

IMG_1936

Okay, maybe it’s not “real sushi” because it’s chicken, but man was it delicious. Ginger-dressing is always the way to go!

IMG_1931

I’ve been taking advantage of the warmer days and walking in Schenley Park quite a bit. It really helps me calm down and get a break from the stresses of school for a few minutes.

IMG_2006

I treated myself to fresh flowers this week (it was a doozy, I needed something to lift my spirits!). I don’t think anything is quite as special as having fresh flowers in your room.

xo.

Leave a Reply

