Life Update: Back in Colorado

Last week I finished up the summer semester at school and hopped on a plane back to Colorado for the summer. I’ve been home with my family for a few days, and I’ve really settled in to being back. The weather has been really good here this week, and I’m enjoying spending lots of time in our backyard with my pets. I start work in a couple of days, and I’m planning some DIY projects to share on the blog with all of you. Until then, here are a few snapshots of the last few days at home.

Quinoa Salad

My mom and I made this incredible warm quinoa salad for dinner last weekend.

Puppy Love

Ben is still doing pretty dang good for a 12 year old (almost 13!) shepard. He’s such a handsome fellow!

Porch

My parents spent the better part of last year putting up this gorgeous beetle-kill wood on their back porch. The picture doesn’t do it justice, it’s really beautiful in person!

Garden

Elouise spends most of her day outside in the garden. Summer is definitely her favorite time of year.

Banana Bread

A fresh loaf of banana bread hot from the oven.

I hope you’re all having a great June — can you believe the 4th of July is next week? I can’t. Slow down, summer!

xo.

Leave a Reply

