Fishing Trip

fishing 4

I love fishing; it’s one tradition in my family that I’m so glad I “grew into.” My parents and I headed up into the high country this weekend to get some quality time with our fishing poles and enjoy some fresh mountain air. We went to a couple of different lakes ponds, ending up at our favorite little lesser-known spot for a good part of the day. As soon as my line hit the water, I had a fish! We had amazing luck, we caught (and released) 18 fish between the three of us. It was such a fun day!

fishing 2

These mountains just take my breath away. I’ve lived here for 18 years and I’m still totally head over heels.

fishing 3

One of the bigger fish I caught. Don’t worry, we released him right after this photo was taken!

fishing 1

Gorgeous. Just gorgeous.

xo.

Leave a Reply

