Easy Italian Stir-Fry

One of my favorite dinners to cook are stir-fry’s — they’re both versatile and quick. I love that you can make an Asian-inspired stir-fry just as easily as an Italian stir-fry. Plus, you can pack in tons of veggies, and if you serve with a meat and either pasta or rice, you’ve got yourself a meal! My mom taught me how to make a great stir-fry, and I continue to make it at least once a week when I’m at school because it’s so quick and a pretty healthy meal.

Today, I’m going to share the secret to how I make a flavorful, veggie-packed, Italian stir-fry.
Stir-Fry
Cooking up the veggies. 

The secret ingredient is Italian dressing!!! I like to use the make-your-own-mix kind that they sell in a box at the grocery store, it just seems to have a good flavor.

To make the stir-fry, you just need to pick whatever veggies you like and chop them. I like to use broccoli, kale or spinach, mushrooms, peppers, carrots, etc. Basically you can throw in any vegetables you have on hand. I would definitely recommend using spinach or kale as a kind of “filler” vegetable — you won’t really notice it’s there, and you can pack in a lot more vitamins and minerals that way.

I usually cook my meat (chicken) first, all I do is put a little Italian dressing in a hot skillet and cook the chicken until it’s no longer pink. I take the chicken out of the skillet and set it out of the way.

Then, I add more Italian dressing to the pan and cook the vegetables, stirring to coat them with the dressing lightly. I cook them until they’re soft, and then I add the chicken back to the pan and mix it all together.

I like to serve it with pasta, so I put my pasta on the plate and then top it with the stir-fry and a little Parmesan cheese. And that’s it! Easy and delicious. I think that even people who aren’t crazy about vegetables would probably like this, because it’s so flavorful and fresh!

I hope you try this easy stir-fry, I’d love to hear about it if you do! Enjoy (:

xo

Leave a Reply

