Chocolate-Dipped Bananas

Have you guys tried chocolate-dipped bananas yet? I’ve seen them lots of times at Costco but never bought them…my grandma told me a few weeks ago that she makes hers at home using chocolate bars, and I decided I’d try making some.

Oh, my gosh, you guys. So good!

It’s super easy, too, and it feels like you’re eating ice cream or some yummy frozen treat. It’s a great way to eat dessert and still feel satisfied while you’re dieting or trying to eat healthier.

chocolate bananas

All you do is slice your bananas and freeze them in a single layer on a cookie/baking sheet for a couple of hours (or until they’re frozen enough). Then, I chopped up my chocolate bar (I used a 72% dark chocolate bar) and melted it in the microwave using this video. And then, you dip the bottoms of the bananas in the melted chocolate and pop them back in the freezer for a few minutes before putting them in a zip-lock bag to store. See, really easy? And even my mom, who isn’t the world’s biggest banana fan, loves them!

I’ve already made a second batch, since we ate them so quickly. It’s a fun and easy summer treat that you won’t feel too guilty about eating! I hope you’ll try making these, you won’t regret it.

(mmm, chocolate)

chocolate

Leave a Reply

