Life Update: Dog Days of Summer

I can’t believe it’s already July 30! The summers really do fly by, and I feel like this has been a particularly good one. I’ve been able to work part-time and make just a teeny bit of money to help keep me afloat at school, and I’ve also had some time to have fun, enjoy my family and pets, and work on some little projects of my own. It’s been a good mix.

Here are some photos from my life lately, hope your summers are going well!

radishes

Radishes my brother brought home, fresh-picked, from his summer job.

cat and dog

My cat and dog are besties, and I love that about them

bruschetta spread

I made this bruschetta spread for my family for a fun appetizer-style dinner (sorry for the photo quality)

elouise

Elouise decided she could give me a couple of snuggles early morning before anyone was up to let her out. Cats, am I right?

mountains

My mom and I went hiking last weekend near Boulder, and the views were just gorgeous. Colorado, you will always have my heart!

xo.

2 thoughts on “Life Update: Dog Days of Summer

Leave a Reply

