A Mile in Her Shoes: Fall Picks

I knew this fall semester was going to be a tricky one in terms of fashion and shoes — I’m moving from Pittsburgh mid-December, so I’m trying to really limit my clothes and shoes because I can only take so much with me. Plus, I’m starting some professional clinical rotations 2 days a week, so I need shoes that are appropriate and comfortable. Not to mention, I have to walk back and forth to school, to the bus stop, etc. Lots of walking in Pittsburgh. So I needed some comfortable, practical flats for the fall.

Enter these recent purchases: a red Minnetonka moccasin, beige-and-white striped Keds, and these unique Naturalizers.

The Mocs

moccasins

I’ve admired the Minnetonka brand for years, and I’ve always wanted a colorful pair. While slipper-like in comfort, the shoes have fairly good treads and are really well-made. Plus, the cherry red color is perfect for fall!

mocs mirror

The “Preppy” Sneakers

keds

These Keds have a cushion in them, so they’re super comfortable in addition to being adorable. I love mixing them with mini-skirts and boyfriend jeans for an unexpected but pulled-together look.

keds

The Professional Flats

naturalizers

These Naturalizer’s are made of incredibly stretchy and soft fabric that always bounces back. I love the thick horizontal strap, which adds a little “ballerina” to them. And they have a thick sole, making them really comfy to stand in a while.

naturalizers close

All 3 of these shoes are going to make a great (and practical) addition to my fall closet. Which shoes are you loving for fall?

xo.

Leave a Reply

