I’m Moving!

This post has been something I’ve wanted to write for a while now, but have been kind of afraid to. It’s kind of a long story and I won’t bore you with all of the details, but I’ve dealt with several disappointments and some major drama concerning my full-time clinical rotations (for occupational therapy) for the spring. When I thought everything was finally settled, I announced the news on my Facebook page, only for everything to fall apart a few days later. I was pretty heartbroken and frustrated, but as of now I have my placements for the spring, and I’m just crossing my fingers that nothing bad happens with them! Anyway.

Pittsburgh 2

I’m excited to share with all of you that come December, I’m saying “goodbye” to Pittsburgh and moving…twice in the spring. That’s right. Two placements, two states, six months. It’ll be interesting to say the least! I don’t want to jinx things too much, so I’m not going to share where I’m going. As it gets a little closer, I promise I will keep you updated.

Cathy

Looking up at the Cathedral of Learning.

As happy as I am to not have to spend January-March in Pittsburgh (the COLDEST winter season ever, am I right?), I’m a little bit sad to leave! I’ve made so many amazing friends here, and it’ll be really hard not to spend 8 hours a day with them, 5 days a week. Plus, there are so many things I love about Pittsburgh. It’s a great city, and it will always have a special place in my heart. I have a few things I still want to see/do before I leave, and I’ll share that “to-do” list in the near future.

For now, I’m just going to enjoy the beautiful fall season here in the ‘Burgh and relish these last few months.

Thanks for letting me share my news (and ramblings) with you!

xo.

a week.

Leave a Reply

