Road Trip

I hope you had a wonderful holiday, you guys. Happy 2016!

It’s been pretty busy around here with lots of exploring and driving and eating and driving (road trips, am I right?). My brother and dad helped me drive the 30-35 hour trip from Colorado to Florida last week, and yes, we hit all of those crazy storms along the way. It was a lot of fun, and I’m so thankful they were able to come along for the ride.

I want to share some photos from our trip in my little corner of the internet today:

new mexico

New Mexico looked gorgeous from the backseat…adding it to my travel to-do list!

dalhart 2

At a gas station in Dalhart, TX

houston tx

A neato statue in Houston, TX as we drove past

baton rouge, la 1

baton rouge, la, 2

This bridge in Baton Rouge, LA made me go all heart-eyed emoji

mississippi

This is a major photo fail…a combination of sitting in the backseat + being super scared because of the scariest storms we were driving through. Maybe my resolution should be to learn how to take better photos! lol

alabama

Alabama looked like a pretty cool place, except we were driving through tornado warnings the whole time. Not good.

panama city beach, fl 1

We stopped in Panama City Beach, FL for an afternoon on the way down. It was a beautiful beach!

po folks fl

PoFolks chicken + dumplings and cornbread. Amazing. Callaway, FL.

ellie schiller 2ellie schiller 4

ellie schiller 5

The Ellie Schiller Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park was a great way to spend an afternoon. Lots of amazing animals in very natural cages (the hippo was just in his eating area, don’t worry, he has a nice big pond and looked very happy). Fun for adults and kids!

pine island beach fl 4

My brother is the best (:

pine island beach fl 5

I love the beach!

pine island sunset

That sunset though…paradise.

xo.

Leave a Reply

