Beauty Buys: Winter Treat

One of my favorite ways to “treat yo’ self” a la Parks and Recreation is to head to the nearest Ulta and pick up some new beauty products. For whatever reason, buying new makeup feels like the ultimate treat after a hard week!

A couple weeks ago, here’s what I picked out:

Beauty Buys via Imperfect Chevron

  1. Formula 10.0.6 Deep Down Detox Ultra-Cleansing Mud Mask: I’ve never really been in the habit of using a mud mask, but I love this one. The smell is fresh and subtle, and my skin definitely feels softer after I use it. I have sensitive skin, and I love that this mask doesn’t irritate it. I’ve been using it 3 times a week, before I go to bed, and it makes me feel just a little more relaxed, even if just for 10 minutes. And it’s only $5.99–even a broke grad student like me can afford that!
  2. Nyx Cosmetics Round Case Lipstick in Tea Rose: I’ve tried a few of Nyx Cosmetics’ products, and I have to say that overall I’ve been really pleased with them. This lipstick is a pretty pink color that adds a natural looking punch to my makeup. It doesn’t last all day long, but it goes on smooth and it lasts 2-3 hours for me, which is a big deal because I’m sipping coffee and water all morning long.
  3. L’Oreal Visible Lift Blur Blush in Soft Peach: Over the past couple of years, I’ve found that I feel much brighter-eyed and dewier when I wear a touch of blush, and cream blushes are hands down my favorite. This blush is amazing. The color is perfect–it looks really natural on my skin. Plus, it lasts for the majority of my busy day (which includes helping people shower, lifting people in and out of their wheelchairs, exercising with people, etc. In other words, I sweat hard). And you just need the teensiest little drop.

Those are my most recent beauty buys! What do you like to treat yourself with after a loooong week?

xo.

Leave a Reply

