Book Talk: Wild

no spoilers, read on!

I know I’m probably late to the party, but I recently finished Wild by Cheryl Strayed and LOVED IT. You guys, it is so good.

Book Talk via Imperfect Chevron: Wild

(photo courtesy of Amazon)

Wild illustrates the true-story of author Cheryl Strayed’s journey along the Pacific Crest Trail. It’s an easy-to-read narrative with great voice, and the book is well organized. I was amazed to read about the trials and tribulations Strayed went through on the trail; it was such an honest portrayal. And it was very inspirational, reading about somebody who took on such a monumental challenge and succeeded, even though she struggled and experienced some failures along the way. I mean, I’m not going to be taking on the Pacific Crest Trail anytime soon, but it made me feel like I should really push myself in different challenging aspects of my life. Strayed was constantly facing her fears and experiencing set-backs on the trail, and somehow she came out the other end stronger.

In short, it’s a quick but a great read. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. I love non-fiction narratives like this one–there’s just something great to be learned from other peoples experiences. If you’re looking for a new read, Wild may just be the one for you!

4 thoughts on “Book Talk: Wild

  1. Pingback: Best of 2016 | Imperfect Chevron

Leave a Reply

