Weekly Grocery Prep

To be perfectly honest, even though I love fruits and veggies, taking the time and effort to eat healthy foods during my busy weeks isn’t easy. By the time I get home from my long days at my internship, the last thing I want to do is spend time chopping veggies for dinner (or to pack my lunch for the next day!). But I’m always trying to be conscious of what I put in my body, and I know that getting enough fruits and veggies is super important.

This year, I started a new habit that’s really been helping me save time during the week and stay healthy. Every weekend after my grocery haul, I spend an hour or so washing and chopping up veggies and fruits for the long week. And you guys, the habit has stuck. In today’s post, I’m going to share a little behind-the-scenes peek at how I set myself up for a successful week of snacking!

One: buy produce that your family likes

Weekly Grocery Prep via Imperfect Chevron

I’ve been buying lots of grapefruit (so cheap here in NC!), these sweet baby peppers, and lots of seasonal fruit.

Two: wash and chop

Weekly Grocery Prep via Imperfect Chevron

Weekly Grocery Prep via Imperfect Chevron

I always make sure to wash all my fruits and veggies really well before cutting them up. Look at this gorgeous grapefruit!

Three: store for easy snacking

Weekly Grocery Prep via Imperfect Chevron

Weekly Grocery Prep via Imperfect Chevron

Weekly Grocery Prep via Imperfect Chevron

Weekly Grocery Prep via Imperfect Chevron

Tada! Now I have lots of healthy snacks already prepped and ready to eat. This helps me stay on track, and I love that I can just pop some fruits and veggies into a smaller tupperware and toss them in my lunch bag for the next day. If you have any tips for making healthy eating easier that works for you, let me know!

xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

