Take Me Home – Road Trip 2016

This year as already been a whirlwind, and I’m both thrilled and terrified that we’re already welcoming July this week (say what?!). In the past week, I finished my OT Fieldwork and grad school, drove back across the country from NC to CO, graduated (woot woot!), and have been settling in back at home. Lots of stuff going on, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m so happy to be back in Colorado, with my family and pets, and looking forward to the next chapter of my life. I don’t really know how to be an adult human that isn’t in school, so it’ll be an interesting transition to the “real world” for sure.

I’ve already got lots of blog posts to share with you all, but for now I want to share some pictures from the road trip my dad and I took (driving me back to CO). It could’ve been a super boring drive, but we broke up the hours and made a couple of stops along the way. All of these pictures are from Nashville, TN. Hope you have a great week!

Road Trip via Imperfect Cheron

HORRIBLE quality photo, but I had to share this delicious hot chicken and waffles. When in Nashville…

Road Trip via Imperfect Cheron

View from the pedestrian bridge

Road Trip via Imperfect Cheron

Road Trip via Imperfect Cheron

taking the typical tourist picture outside the Johnny Cash Museum (which was SO GOOD, by the way. If you’re ever in Nashville, definitely check this out!). These are from the museum, as well:

Road Trip via Imperfect Cheron

Nashville 4

Johnny Cash was an amazing performer. So cool to learn more about him.

Road Trip via Imperfect Cheron

My dad met Elvis (lol) on Broadway! We liked Nashville, but as people who really don’t enjoy country music it wasn’t necessarily our scene. But I’m so glad we had the chance to visit!

Road Trip via Imperfect Cheron

Road Trip via Imperfect Cheron

Road Trip via Imperfect Cheron

The Parthenon (exact replica) was amazing. You can see me in the last photo as a size comparison. It was the perfect park to have a picnic lunch and hang out for a while before hitting the road again.

xo

Leave a Reply

