Life Update: Summer Sun

Now that I’m back home, life is good. I’m settling into studying for my NBCOT exam, spending time with my pets, and helping my family keep up with the chores. I’ve been keeping pretty busy, and I’m really enjoying the summer (my favorite season). Last weekend was so good, you guys, my family took lots of long walks, set off some little fireworks to celebrate the fourth, and cooked a really nice meal. And this week is “birthday week” for me, and I’m getting kind of nervous about turning 24…that just sounds like a real serious age. Anyway, here are some photos from the last couple weeks around here. Hope you and your family had a wonderful 4th of July!

Summer Sun via Imperfect Chevron

I painted our old porch swing this punchy orange color

Summer Sun via Imperfect Chevron

the views at Chataqua park in Boulder are worth the killer climb to the top!

Summer Sun via Imperfect Chevron

the lake near my house hired a goat farmer to maintain the grass this summer, and I have loved watching these goats munch along

Summer Sun via Imperfect Chevron

Summer Sun via Imperfect Chevron

this little turtle was right along the path. nature is so cool.

Summer Sun via Imperfect Chevron

that gorgeous mountain view.

xo.

Leave a Reply

