23 Before 24

I’m having a little freak-out moment over here. Tomorrow is my birthday, and I’m turning 24, and this year just feels like it’s gone so fast and 24 just sounds like such a serious age…I know, I sound kind of silly. But I think (hope?) it’s normal to have some little anxieties around birthdays…mixed emotions, really, because nobody loves a good birthday week celebration like me. I’m basically the queen of birthday week. And yet I’m still a little nervous about the big two-four.

23 Before 24 via Imperfect Chevron

Anyway, all freak-outs aside, I’m doing a little reflecting on the past year of my life and I thought it would be fun to think of 23 things I’ve done as a 23 year-old before I turn 24 tomorrow. So on this magnificent birthday-eve, here’s 23 Before 24:

  1. I lived in 4 states while I was 23 – Colorado, Pittsburgh, Florida, & North Carolina
  2. I finished graduate school
  3. I started eating burgers again
  4. I saw 200 manatee (all at the same time) and it was amazing
  5. I went back to ballet after a 3 year hiatus
  6. I started getting serious about eating right and exercising again (just in the last 2 weeks)
  7. I worked really hard on expanding my blog in a purposeful way
  8. I started preparing for the biggest exam of my whole life — NBCOT here I come
  9. I ate no real ice cream (lots of lactaid ice cream though)
  10. One of my best friends got married and I was there in spirit! I’m still drooling over her gorgeous photos.
  11. I’ve been in 15 states – Pittsburgh, Colorado, New Mexico, Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee, Kentucky, Illinois, Kansas
  12. I’ve been working on breaking the bad habit of biting my nails
  13. I went to a dueling piano bar because apparently that’s a thing now
  14. I ate fried green tomatoes for the first time ever (SO GOOD)
  15. I relied on a laundromat for 3 months. It wasn’t great, I wouldn’t recommend it
  16. I dyed my hair for the first time in my life (just highlights, but a big deal for me!)
  17. I made a list of trips I’d like to take next *hint: it’s a looong list*
  18. I lived without a kitchen for 3 months
  19. I confirmed that the career path I thought was for me, actually is for me. Yay!
  20. I found an amazing photo-editing app that I will probably be loyal to forever
  21. I started wearing my hair more natural instead of blow-drying it every day
  22. I was happy 95% of the time (a big portion of that sad 5% went to school stress)
  23. I realized I wanted to move back to Colorado for good

xo.

 

Leave a Reply

