Golden Girl: 3 Products for Beach Vibes

*This post is not sponsored, and all opinions are my own*

I’ve always been drawn to the golden, glowing, natural beauty look of the “California beach girl.” It’s sort of an effortless, just-swam-in-the-ocean, free spirited look that gives you instant beach vibes.

Glowing Makeup Look via Imperfect ChevronGlowing Makeup Look via Imperfect Chevron

(I know it’s hard to tell from the poor quality of these photos…my iPhone 4s is kind of pooping out, I’ve had it almost 5 years! So I’m starting to look into getting a fancy shmancy camera, any recommendations?)

I recently picked up 3 products that I have been loving this summer to create the perfect beachy, golden girl, effortless look. The cool thing about them is they’re all pretty affordable, which is always a huge perk!

Glowing Makeup Look via Imperfect Chevron

  1. NYX Born to Glow liquid illuminator in Gleam: After applying my foundation (I mix a touch of foundation into my moisturizer), I gently pat in a little of this illuminator on my cheeks. It gives my skin just the right amount of glow, like you just finished a yoga class. I’ve been drawn to makeup that doesn’t make my skin matte, because it feels so flat and a little boring. This definitely gives you that perfect subtle glow!
  2. Maybelline Fit Me! Bronzer in Medium Bronze: The perfect amount of bronzer comes up on the brush, so you won’t be prone to over-doing it. I sweep a small amount under my cheekbones toward my temples and blend. I love how just a little bit of bronzer goes a long way!
  3. Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray: Any day where I don’t have to waste my time blow-drying and styling my hair is a good day in my book. My hair has a natural wave, but this salt spray kicks it up a notch. After I shower, I towel-dry my hair gently, comb out the knots,and spray this salt spray in my hair before scrunching and twirling individual pieces. Then I let my hair air-dry and end up with messy, natural hair. I love it because the spray bottle has an amazing nozzle, so the spray isn’t just concentrated to a tiny area. Plus, my hair is soft and natural after using it–no crunchiness!

Bonus Product:

Glowing Makeup Look via Imperfect Chevron

Batiste Dry Shampoo in Tropical: In between washing my hair, I’ve been using this dry shampoo to keep my hair from getting oily and flat. The best part? It smells like pineapple. This dry shampoo keeps my hair from falling flat and getting oily. Sometimes I even use it before I go to bed to keep my hair from getting flat while I sleep.

Glowing Makeup Look via Imperfect Chevron

Now go get your glow on (:

xo

2 thoughts on “Golden Girl: 3 Products for Beach Vibes

Leave a Reply

