Packing List: San Francisco in November

Remember my quick trip to the San Francisco Bay Area a couple weeks ago? If you haven’t read about it yet, check it out here. I did the best suitcase packing I’ve ever done (yeah, I’m bragging!) in that I wore and used every item that I brought. Usually, I lovingly call myself “the overpack packer” because I have a hard time narrowing down what I actually need–a girl’s gotta have fashion options, am I right? But this trip, I was sharing a small suitcase with my mom, so I had to be really choosy when picking my clothes.

Packing for San Francisco in November // Imperfect Chevron

Here’s a list of all of the clothing I brought to wear in the San Francisco Bay Area in November:

1 pair long pants/jeans (don’t forget your belt if you need one!)
1 pair neutral capris
1 cardigan sweater
1 pullover sweater
1 jean jacket
3 short-sleeved/tank tops
raincoat with hood
knit hat
pretty scarf
jewelry: necklace, watch, ring
glasses

for my interview: 2 blouses
1 pair slacks
1 blazer

Basically, the key is all about the layers. Make sure that all of your clothes can be worn together, to give you the most combinations! The bay can swing from hot to cold in minutes, so having lots of layers is crucial to stay comfortable. Scarves and hats are also great for keeping the wind away. Side note, when I got to SF, I was totally bummed because I forgot to grab my sunglasses as I headed out the door to the airport. That’s the problem with flying when it’s dark out–you don’t think about grabbing your sunnies!

Happy travels, no matter the season!

xo

Leave a Reply

