DIY: Hanging Wall Decor

I’ve been settling into my new home in California, and getting my room set up how I like it. My walls were starting to look pretty white and boring, so this weekend I decided to whip together a quick wall hanging. It’s easy and quick, and it really livens up a boring or plain space! It’s a good afternoon project to tuck away for a rainy or cold day.

DIY Wall Hanging // Imperfect Chevron

DIY Felt Wall Hanging

  1. Gather your supplies, and cut out the shape you want a bunch of times. I chose hearts, but I think this would work well with geometric shapes like triangles or diamonds! I used glittery red felt, light blue felt, navy felt, and black felt. You’ll also need scissors and yarn. img_3944
  2. Cut 2 small holes in the center of each felt shape (just wide enough to pass yarn through the holes). DIY Wall Hanging // Imperfect Chevron
  3. String yarn through the shapes, leaving a few inches between each heart. Make the strands as long or short as you want. I didn’t want mine to look too even, so I cute various lengths of thread. DIY Wall Hanging // Imperfect Chevron
  4. Hang on the wall using a thumb tack or nail. And you’re done! Step back to admire your handiwork.

See how easy!? I hope you try this quick little DIY, let me know how it turns out for you!

xo

 

One thought on “DIY: Hanging Wall Decor

  1. Pingback: Best of 2016 | Imperfect Chevron

Leave a Reply

